PDA

View Full Version : newbie to T202 any advice

1952boyntoncollector
09-15-2014, 10:25 AM
I noticed the T202 triple folders literally a few weeks ago and really liked the design. I notiiced there was even reproductions made i am assuming because of the desirable design.

I am working on cards that are sgc/psa 3-5 at the moment. Any keys to look for besides pop reports etc. I know i dont want cards with the crease in the middle. I have been collecting topps 1952s for about 6 months and learned that high numbers regularly sell for more than SMR and certain uncommon commons like #80 , the Maxwell and some other cards are fund to get and certain cards are real hard to get centered like the Lowes..

now onto t202..any suggestions on what makes a card in the same tier better than the other? like a sgc 4 versus a SGC4!.. or key condition differences to look for between 3-5 levels.....seems like a fun set to build and probably cost under 10k for a complete graded set of about a level 4 etc.

HercDriver
09-15-2014, 10:36 AM
It is a great set to collect, and it's still pretty much under the radar. If you're a Chief Meyers fan, it's a really good set, as it seems like he's on half the cards. There a handful of Cobbs to get, but they aren't unreasonable. There are a few tough "commons" that you'll find as you build. If you want to get really crazy, you could try for a red and black back of each card, doubling your fun. And if you're a severe lunatic, you could try for all three backs on each card…although I'm not sure they all exist with each of the the three backs (the Black Fact 30) being the tough one to find).

Have fun!
Geno

Leon
09-16-2014, 08:56 AM
I moved this from a BST section to the front page to solicit more responses...

peterb69
09-16-2014, 10:00 AM
It is a nice set. I completed a set of all the different center photos, meaning my set does not have every end card combination. Maybe someday I'll try to get every combination (except backs).

Econteachert205