PDA

View Full Version : T206 F Stamp

Big Ben
08-09-2014, 08:41 PM
http://img.tapatalk.com/d/14/08/10/anuhydyv.jpg

Question for the experts out there. Is this the supposed F Scott Fitzgerald back stamp? It looks slightly different than examples I have seen on this forum. Thanks in advance for your input.

Bestdj777
08-09-2014, 09:01 PM
I am not an expert but this does look a little off. It wouldn't surprise me if it is a modern stamp by someone looking for a little premium.

Big Ben
08-10-2014, 08:52 AM
Thanks for your input. I ran across the listing yesterday. To be fair, the seller lists the item as graded and having a mark with no F Scott Fitzgerald reference mentioned in the description.

CobbSpikedMe
08-11-2014, 07:16 AM
The stamp looks consistent with others I have seen. It's actually more complete than the one I have as an example on my website (link below). If the seller didn't mention F. Scott in the description then I doubt he added the stamp to mislead buyers. I would like to have that example for my own collection to be honest.

Thanks,

AndyH

mrvster
08-11-2014, 09:05 AM
you might have stumbled on a gem;)....if it wasn't listed as such...:confused:.the most seen has been on epdg.....these, I predict will be forged soon, so get them when you can and get them slabbed so they are "time" stamped......

the hobby is split wether these are f. Scotty's or not....I truly believe they are....we are still waiting on the verdict....

Big Ben
08-11-2014, 03:30 PM
you might have stumbled on a gem;)....if it wasn't listed as such...:confused:.the most seen has been on epdg.....these, I predict will be forged soon, so get them when you can and get them slabbed so they are "time" stamped......

the hobby is split wether these are f. Scotty's or not....I truly believe they are....we are still waiting on the verdict....