PDA

View Full Version : OT: Another eBay Enhancement

Buythatcard
08-09-2014, 08:33 PM
I have been selling on eBay for 13 years and have seen many enhancements by eBay. None of them to help the seller. This last one really pissed me off. It might not be important to many Sellers but it was to me.
Whenever you sold an item, eBay would send you an email saying "Congratualtions, Your Item Sold...." It would include the item #, price it sold, buyers eMail address, etc. The key bit of information was the buyer's email address. This is how I kept track of all my buyers and what they bought thru the years. It also gave me an easy way to contact them when there were issues.

So, now eBay has decided to remove the eMail address from the confirmation. Now I have to search for the buyer's eMail address through my listing software which just complicates things.

I called eBay 3 days ago and they had no idea why it was no longer there. I asked the customer service rep whether there was some setting that I can set myself. He didn't have a clue. He said that he would look into it and contact me in a few hours. Still waiting for a response 3 days later.

Just wondering if anyone knew a solution to this.

Thank you eBay for making my job so easy.

ATP
08-09-2014, 09:01 PM
I just sold something about an hour ago, and on the "congratulations, your item sold..." Message, i can see the email address for the buyer in the same place as usual. Maybe it could be a setting change?

Buythatcard
08-09-2014, 09:07 PM
Jeff, thanks for that confirmation. Now I just have to find out where that setting is. Really bugs me that it would suddenly change on me.:confused:

thecatspajamas
08-09-2014, 10:09 PM