PDA

View Full Version : Fake cards please look at

Nappy1525
07-31-2014, 02:45 PM
I know the answer to this question already I just need to know what everyone thinks. Are these cards fake!?! The cards below I received from trading with someone on this site. I am outraged about these cards. The good thing is I didn't send my cards until I got his to see what they were like and it was the best decision of my life. What does everyone think about these?

Nappy1525
07-31-2014, 02:47 PM
Backs. They look much worse in person. They are blurry cards

bnorth
08-01-2014, 04:31 AM
Backs. They look much worse in person. They are blurry cards

I know very little about Topps from that year. What is the give away that they are fake?

clydepepper
08-01-2014, 05:30 AM
Adam-

I'm not seeing what you're seeing. I'm no expert, but they look legit to me. Could you be more specific so others can be alerted to this possibility?

Thanks

brewing
08-01-2014, 05:31 AM
Can't say if they are fake, but they look trimmed.

Vintagevault13
08-01-2014, 06:29 AM

+1

veleno45
08-01-2014, 06:34 AM

Won't a simple measurement tell you if it is trimmed? Or is it not that easy.

bn2cardz
08-01-2014, 06:42 AM
Assuming your photos are in focus it does look like the type is very blurry.

Also it is obvious that it is too closely trimmed and is missing the spacing on the back between text and the edge of the card.

http://www.goodwinandco.com/ItemImages/000021/21885b_med.jpeg

bn2cardz
08-01-2014, 06:45 AM
The cards below I received from trading with someone on this site.

Who was it? Have you notified Leon?

bbcard1
08-01-2014, 06:46 AM
A few years back I bought a 1952 Topps Mantle that looked fine on ebay, but was a simple color copy front and back pasted. Looked a lot like those, but the borders on the scan were "right". Immediately started raising 9 kinds of hell…got may money back and was very lucky to do so.

vintagetoppsguy
08-01-2014, 07:50 AM