PDA

View Full Version : New guy here!

TimCarrollArt
02-15-2014, 07:04 AM
Hi All....

A friend of mine, Rich at Sports Collector's Daily, sent me here. He told me that "what I do" might be something that the collectors of this board would like to see. My name is Tim Carroll, and I am an elementary teacher by day - and an artist by night/weekend. I enjoy taking materials that have a special symbolism to a specific person and I make a portrait/action shot of that person with said materials. Examples? "Shoeless" Joe Jackson from 19 cut black socks, framed with 8 white socks. Ty Cobb from peach pits. Ted Williams from toothpicks. Most importantly, I cut modern baseball cards into small pieces and use those pieces to form my favorite vintage baseball cards. Here is my '54 Aaron from cut cards, to give you an idea:

http://i245.photobucket.com/albums/gg64/timcarrollart/hankaaron_zpscfeaac33.jpg

Thank you for letting me share my art with you. You can see any of the pieces mentioned above, and many, many more at: http://www.timcarrollart.com

SmokyBurgess
02-15-2014, 07:10 AM
The Andy Warhol of Net54 has arrived!

Welcome...very interesting work you do.

t206trader
02-15-2014, 07:12 AM
That's incredible Tim! I look forward to seeing much more of your art. Any chance you'll start doing some commission work? I'm sure a ton of collectors here would be interested! Welcome to the board I'm sure you'll fit right in :)

Eric72
02-15-2014, 07:14 AM
Tim,

Welcome to Net54. Outstanding work on the Aaron...very impressive.

Best regards,

Eric

TimCarrollArt
02-15-2014, 07:15 AM
The Andy Warhol of Net54 has arrived!

Welcome...very interesting work you do.

Haha! Now THAT would be a cool moniker for me to own. The "Andy Warhol of Sportscards."

That's incredible Tim! I look forward to seeing much more of your art. Any chance you'll start doing some commission work? I'm sure a ton of collectors here would be interested! Welcome to the board I'm sure you'll fit right in :)