PDA

View Full Version : Mailday 55 Topps Jackie

dclarkraiders
01-13-2014, 04:21 PM
I thought I would share a recent purchase. I am fairly new to Net54 and I enjoy the various posts.

Thanks

Duane Clark

jb217676
01-13-2014, 04:37 PM
Nice Jackie, those colours really pop! Here are two of my favourite Jackie pieces...

MattyC
01-13-2014, 07:07 PM
You have a great eye: that 55 transcends the number grade no doubt!

MBMiller25
01-13-2014, 08:25 PM
Great Jackie pieces! I love that Bank.

MattyC
01-13-2014, 08:27 PM
Yeah I'd keep that on my desk and use it all the time!

GregC
01-13-2014, 09:52 PM
Yeah I'd keep that on my desk and use it all the time!

If only I could keep money in it and stop buying mantles!

Stunner of a 55 Robinson. Great color and well centered. Love that card!

itjclarke
01-13-2014, 11:17 PM
I thought I would share a recent purchase. I am fairly new to Net54 and I enjoy the various posts.

Thanks

Duane Clark

Sweet '55 Robinson Duane! I've had my eye on the '55 for a couple mths and would have gladly bought that one.

the 'stache
01-14-2014, 08:01 AM
Gorgeous card, Duane! Welcome to the forum!

Paul S
01-14-2014, 12:03 PM
Welcome Duane and congrats on a beautiful card. Here's my Jackie story:

In 1970 when I lived in Los Angeles it was announced that the first East-West All Star game was to be played, at what many people then just referred to as Chavez Ravine. The first, and sorry the say the last, Martin Luther King, Jr. East-West All Star Classic (Negro Leagues used to have the North-South games). You can get better details here, and look who were the participants!:

http://baseballhall.mlblogs.com/2013/01/18/documents-from-historic-1970-mlk-game-preserved-in-cooperstown/