PDA

View Full Version : END OF THE WORLD and Prewar

joeadcock
12-14-2013, 09:57 AM
Wondered recently, how I would react in end of world scenario, as in movie LEGEND with Will Smith. Few survive. Dont know why, but I am alive. As I search for food, I find dream in shell old building in Phili. A cache of NEAR MINT CABINETS stuck in metal box in the walls of the building. Being the overboard prewar fanatic I am(look at this forum over and over all day long), in this scenario, would I just say "oh well". Throw the NEAR MINT CABINETS, keep searching for food, survivors, or would I sit down and study them for awhile and dream some more? Maybe the Zombies would affect my decision
(.....yes I did wonder about this....yes I do work for a living and pay taxes...though I did just watch WORLD WAR Z three times within 38 hours span of time).
What would you do?

Cardboard Junkie
12-14-2013, 10:12 AM
I would try to find the "Presidents Book of Secrets", (see if there's any baseball cards stuck in there.:)

Cardboard Junkie
12-14-2013, 10:19 AM
To add.....might find these...

joeadcock
12-14-2013, 02:18 PM
David

Thanks for the reply. Like the Plant T206........gotta admit probably one of the dummbest threads. Should have woken up more before writing it........after the life I lived my first 35 years,...I can out myself on this one....didn't used to have a sense of humor........

ethicsprof
12-15-2013, 12:59 PM
Change it from Near Mint Cabinets to T206 wagner, magie, plank, doyle error,
freaks, drum backs and folks all over the world will be ready to kill you for them. You'll have to quickly build a safe house so that THEY will be safe.
Once it is built then you can begin to create a life without fear.
Perhaps.
Glad to see that you're having fun and not having to deal night and day with
all those '-itis' and '-emia' issues at work!

I hope you're doing well, ole friend.

Merry Christmas and Happy New Year
and
all the best,
barry

joeadcock
12-15-2013, 11:17 PM
Barry