PDA

View Full Version : Thoughts on a Dizzy Dean...

jgmp123
09-03-2013, 08:34 PM
Please let me know your thoughts on the authenticity of this Dizzy Dean....

ss
09-03-2013, 08:43 PM
Perfectly good.

gashouse34
09-03-2013, 08:59 PM
James, what does the rest of the sheet look like? Are there other signatures? At first glance the dean looks ok to me but I'm far from an expert. I've seen a couple different variations of his signature.

thetruthisoutthere
09-03-2013, 09:01 PM
Definitely not authentic.

jgmp123
09-03-2013, 09:02 PM
James, what does the rest of the sheet look like? Are there other signatures? At first glance the dean looks ok to me but I'm far from an expert. I've seen a couple different variations of his signature.

The full sheet only has the word "Cubs" on it. It is an early signature from 1938...

gashouse34
09-03-2013, 09:02 PM

Do you think this is a non malicious clubhouse?

jgmp123
09-03-2013, 09:03 PM

Chris,

What's your reasoning? I have been told by two highly respected authenticators that it is 100% authentic....and no Travis, it wasn't PSA and JSA.

jgmp123
09-03-2013, 09:04 PM

No. I believe it is 100% authentic. Chris and JoeD are the ones who feel it to be "not authentic".

gashouse34
09-03-2013, 09:05 PM

No. I believe it is 100% authentic. Chris and JoeD are the ones who feel it to be "not authentic".

Not directed at you James. Was wondering what Chris' thoughts were.

thetruthisoutthere
09-03-2013, 09:09 PM

Just a sloppy forgery.

Clubhouse? Possibly.

jgmp123
09-03-2013, 09:17 PM
Chris,

I just don't see the obvious "just a sloppy forgery" that you do...and a number of others here feel it to be authentic as well.

Is that really all you can say? "Just a sloppy forgery"??

Michael B
09-03-2013, 09:32 PM