PDA

View Full Version : Wanting get it slabbed but don't know who...

pencil1974
07-04-2013, 04:46 PM
So I have this Williams I want to get slabbed but don't know who to send it to. Let me know what you think of the card and who do you trust to slab it.

Also how much does it cost. I usually just get my regular cards graded but want to get this in a slab to protect it. Thanks for any help.

chaddurbin
07-04-2013, 05:21 PM
the cost is around $25 for psa, and they might slab it but i don't think it's ted's sig.

pencil1974
07-04-2013, 05:34 PM
Well if not I have 100% money back guarantee on it so thats what I want to check

johnmh71
07-04-2013, 06:15 PM
I'm not an expert on his signature, but normally when the "illi" in Williams is not all about the same height, it tends to be a forgery.

pencil1974
07-04-2013, 06:25 PM
From what I've seen it looks like his earlier signatures more than the later ones, but thats what I want to find out. I have nothing to lose like I said as I bought from a card shop with 100% guarantee that it was real and they would pay for any fees I incur if it comes back fake. How can you pass that up. :)

travrosty
07-04-2013, 06:31 PM
it's already protected in a holder, why spend more>?

is there a nuclear blast coming, we need everything in blast proof holders?

pencil1974
07-04-2013, 07:00 PM
Well sort of I have a 1 year old who know nows how to climb and open things and a very curious 6 year old. So I would take the bomb over my kids at times. lol

Plus its the authentication part I would like to get as well. As you can see there are opinions that it might not be real so just wanted to know who to go to and put in a slab so it doesn't get destroyed.

Runscott
07-04-2013, 08:39 PM
Well if not I have 100% money back guarantee on it so thats what I want to check

This is classic.

We should have a contest: participants each sign an old Ted Williams photo and we see how many of them are deemed authentic by PSA. I bet we could hit at least 10%