PDA

View Full Version : MJ

HOF Auto Rookies
06-14-2013, 11:15 AM
Was watching this on the bay, and I think it looks good, and I am by no means an MJ expert, if it is legit, I don't think it's too bad of a deal.

HOF Auto Rookies
06-14-2013, 09:43 PM
No MJ experts?

Clark7781
06-14-2013, 09:49 PM
www.net54BASEBALL.com might give you an idea why there are no responses...

MooseDog
06-14-2013, 10:56 PM
Too neat for an IP signature with a paint pen. I would avoid.

My very limited experience with MJ in person was that he didn't like to sign things like cards, pictures, and basketballs that could easily be resold and if he did, he used one pen and signed everything with it - fast and sloppy.

99.9% of the MJs in the 1990s in silver or gold were forgeries.

HOF Auto Rookies
06-15-2013, 07:32 AM
www.net54BASEBALL.com might give you an idea why there are no responses...

Yes Paul, because there have never been any posts requesting boxing autographs or other sports.

HOF Auto Rookies
06-15-2013, 07:33 AM
Too neat for an IP signature with a paint pen. I would avoid.

My very limited experience with MJ in person was that he didn't like to sign things like cards, pictures, and basketballs that could easily be resold and if he did, he used one pen and signed everything with it - fast and sloppy.

99.9% of the MJs in the 1990s in silver or gold were forgeries.

I was thinking that, but in comparisons to his certified auto cards from UD, those looked fairly neat as well

thecatspajamas
06-15-2013, 09:36 AM
The title of this sub-forum is "Autograph Forum - Primarily Sports". Not only were you fine asking about Michael Jordan, you could have also asked about Michael Jackson. It just might take a little longer to get a response on the non-baseball sigs.

MooseDog
06-15-2013, 09:54 AM
I was thinking that, but in comparisons to his certified auto cards from UD, those looked fairly neat as well