PDA

View Full Version : Authentic Mantle??? JSA??

shelly
06-07-2013, 12:27 PM
I think this is a bad Mantle. A really bad Mantle.
What do you think?
It has a JSA cert and is on ebay now.
No gotcha here, just what do you think?

39special
06-07-2013, 12:51 PM
If it has a JSA cert.,it has to be real!

scmavl
06-07-2013, 01:29 PM
You obviously have a better eye than me, Shelly. I don't think it's all that bad. I see a couple of "off" things in it, but it just looks like a more unstable (and not perfectly spaced) signature. I do not know his inscription style though, so I'm not taking that into the equation at all.

I've been wrong before.

Often. ;)

toyman55
06-07-2013, 01:55 PM
I think this is a bad Mantle. A really bad Mantle.
What do you think?
It has a JSA cert and is on ebay now.
No gotcha here, just what do you think?

I am no expert but the i in Mickey doesn't seem right, but, the rest looks ok so maybe he coughed or had a twitch.

mr2686
06-07-2013, 02:10 PM
I think it's the "I" that makes it look off. Other than that, including the inscription, I think it looks pretty good.

shelly
06-07-2013, 02:11 PM
I just don't like the I pluse the spaceing and size of a to n the number five is wrong as well.

Big Six
06-07-2013, 02:25 PM
I'm thinking this is a legit Mantle but the crappy construction of the M and i in Mickey would keep me from wanting to spend any money on it...the inscription looks representative of what few 536 HR inscriptions I've seen, fwiw...

Mr. Zipper
06-07-2013, 02:33 PM
Looks somewhat sloppy, but real to me. If its a fake, there is a lot the forger got right and it's far superior to the typical fakes we see.

HOFAUTOS
06-07-2013, 03:20 PM
Looks 100% authentic to me

thetruthisoutthere
06-07-2013, 03:44 PM
Definitely authentic.

ATP
06-07-2013, 04:04 PM
The Mantle signature looks good to me, coa or not. N is right, y is right, speed is good, I think sometimes the thicker pen ones can be a little harder to tell though.

mr2686