PDA

View Full Version : Jordan Ball

yanks12025
05-17-2013, 05:43 PM
Any thoughts on this jordan?

MooseDog
05-17-2013, 05:52 PM
It's my understanding that the best chance of signed Jordan baseball being "good" is if it came from UDA (Upper Deck Authenticated).

I'd be extremely distrusting of any purported "in-person" signed balls.

I had very limited in-person experience with Jordan in the late 1980s early 1990s. He would not sign trading cards or balls, and rarely would sign photos. He would sign people's T-shirts and hats though and some scraps of paper.

I'm not a Jordan expert by any means but I would not want the ball you showed in my collection.

yanks12025
05-17-2013, 06:26 PM
Thanks

BruceWayne
05-17-2013, 06:52 PM
Brock,

Looking at the image, it is correct to assume there are signatures on the other panels?

yanks12025
05-17-2013, 06:54 PM
Brock,

Looking at the image, it is correct to assume there are signatures on the other panels?

Yes

shelly
05-17-2013, 07:35 PM
My guess he was in China at the time and signed for one of the following.:rolleyes:

http://www.ranker.com/list/famous-basketball-players-from-china/reference

cottnat
05-17-2013, 08:34 PM
I am not an expert, but Jordan used to have a contract with Wilson where he could ONLY sign Wilson balls (whether that be baseball or basketball). Not sure how those contract rules work outside of private signings, but I know many of the UDA baseballs are Wilson baseballs (including the one in my collection):
http://i694.photobucket.com/albums/vv301/cottnat/Baseballs%20NFT/IMAG0535.jpg (http://s694.photobucket.com/user/cottnat/media/Baseballs%20NFT/IMAG0535.jpg.html)

I have never seen a UDA Jordan baseball (or any UDA Jordan Auto) with the tail on the "J" like the one you have pictured.

BruceWayne
05-18-2013, 07:41 AM
Yes
To further clarify, who are the signatures on the other panels and can you post images of the other signatures?

yanks12025
05-18-2013, 08:07 AM