PDA

View Full Version : T205 Green Border/Printer Scrap Question

poorlydrawncat
03-20-2013, 12:29 AM
I recently purchased this T205 on eBay (http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tough-1911-T205-Gold-Border-Charles-Hanford-Jersey-City-Rare-Minor-Leaguer-/321071208128?_trksid=p2047675.l2557&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEWNX%3AIT&nma=true&si=0wGm%252BYy9C37s%252F%252BI%252FRPzCu1ObjN4%253 D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc).

I hadn't really looked at it until today when I noticed that it appeared to have a green border. I'm no expert on the subject though, could someone confirm this?

By the way, the yellow around the border seems to be a base layer below the green from what I can see under a loupe.

It also has very uneven edges and appears to be hand-cut. Is this consistent with other green borders? Does this mean they are in fact printer scrap? Any idea if the number on the back could have any significance?

T205 GB
03-20-2013, 02:43 AM
I recently purchased this T205 on eBay (http://www.ebay.com/itm/Tough-1911-T205-Gold-Border-Charles-Hanford-Jersey-City-Rare-Minor-Leaguer-/321071208128?_trksid=p2047675.l2557&ssPageName=STRK%3AMEWNX%3AIT&nma=true&si=0wGm%252BYy9C37s%252F%252BI%252FRPzCu1ObjN4%253 D&orig_cvip=true&rt=nc).

I hadn't really looked at it until today when I noticed that it appeared to have a green border. I'm no expert on the subject though, could someone confirm this?

By the way, the yellow around the border seems to be a base layer below the green from what I can see under a loupe.

It also has very uneven edges and appears to be hand-cut. Is this consistent with other green borders? Does this mean they are in fact printer scrap? Any idea if the number on the back could have any significance?