PDA

View Full Version : Is this AB backed card trimmed in your opinion?

danmckee
01-15-2013, 06:00 PM
Someone stated it is trimmed do to a dog earred left top corner. I don't see it so I thought I would ask my friends here if you see it.

Buyer is keeping the card and is happy with it. I did offer a full refund plus his shipping back to me regardless of what Calvindog says!! :mad:

http://www.ebay.com/itm/281045697463

Leon
01-15-2013, 06:14 PM
I added a poll for you Dan. I voted I can't tell from the scan. If anything I am bit more concerned with the way the bottom edge looks on the back. If I had to vote trimmed or not, I would side a bit more to not trimmed.

danmckee
01-15-2013, 06:15 PM
cool thanks Leon for creating the poll for me. I didn't even think of that! Dan

ullmandds
01-15-2013, 06:28 PM
I am no expert on t205's... And without a back scan...im not sure...maybe?!

danmckee
01-15-2013, 06:31 PM
I am no expert on t205's... And without a back scan...im not sure...maybe?!

There is a huge front and back scan in the description area.

dog*dirt
01-15-2013, 06:41 PM
I vote for no trim. I was the under bidder btw.

Andrew

barrysloate
01-15-2013, 07:11 PM
I said trimmed because those two narrow edges don't look entirely straight, but I am not absolutely sure. It's a tough one.

ullmandds
01-15-2013, 07:33 PM
Thanks dan...are t205 ab's thin like t206? It looks funky to me!

T205 GB
01-15-2013, 07:33 PM
Dan you are good to go. That AB is a beauty and there is no trimming there. Look at the edges and you can see the rolls from the factory cut. All t205's exhibit this same edge. The ones that don't are the ones that worry me. There will be one edge(typically the right) that has a sloped roll and looks as though the knife pulled its way through downwards and then one of the upper or lower edges has the same. The other two edges are straight cuts. All AB's I have and have seen are thin like this for 205's.