PDA

View Full Version : Babe Ruth bat question

mitleth
12-26-2012, 12:20 AM
Hey guys,

I'm new to all of this collecting stuff, and am not in any stretch of the imagination an expert. So I was wondering if you guys could help me out on what a certain bat might be worth?

I don't know the exact size/length. I never looked. However, I was in a local antique shop and the owner had a 1932 Babe Ruth Store Model Louisville Slugger. It said Powerized and Bone Rubbed so I knew the year.

I know value goes off of condition a lot of times, but do you bat experts have any idea what I should expect to pay to get my hands on this bat?

The one thing that bugged me about the bat was that it had a black wrapping on in it about midway up the handle all the way to the handle end of the Louisville Slugger logo oval.

Any help you guys could give me would be great! Thanks!

-Mitch

BigJJ
12-26-2012, 05:19 AM