PDA

View Full Version : Easy question for the board....Place for introductions...

Leon
11-10-2012, 08:22 AM
Hey Ya'll
Would it be better to have new members introductions on the main page of the board (this one)? I sort of think it would. It seems a bit more hospitable for more folks to welcome our newest members. Right now it's done in the water cooler section but those threads don't get viewed as much.

EvilKing00
11-10-2012, 08:35 AM
Although im New here, im a forum admin over in an old school war game for many years, as well as an admin for my "group" in the game.

We have a section labled, "newbs" or new guys.

not sure im explaining it right, but, like a section toward the top, and the section is only called New Guys. Easy to find. hope my 2 cents helps.

z28jd
11-10-2012, 08:39 AM
I think they should be but not individually. Either as the newb just suggested, have one thread, or have a monthly thread dedicated to it

CobbSpikedMe
11-10-2012, 09:09 AM
I agree that having it on the main page is ok. I never look at the watercooler threads so I've missed all newbies intros that have ever been posted over there. I also like the idea of a monthly thread for intros. It might invite more new members to actually get started posting. It can be intimidating to post early on so a dedicated thread might work.

Bicem
11-10-2012, 09:12 AM
allow myself to introduce... myself.

teetwoohsix
11-10-2012, 02:38 PM
I think they should be but not individually. Either as the newb just suggested, have one thread, or have a monthly thread dedicated to it

+1

It seems like it would be easier if it was all in one thread, to keep up with and to welcome people (BTW- welcome all new people !!!! :D)

Sincerely, Clayton

barrysloate
11-10-2012, 02:48 PM