PDA

View Full Version : Good Websites to showcase collection

isaac2004
10-02-2012, 02:29 PM
Being a computer programmer, I have thought on numerous occasions to create a website where I can showcase my autograph collection. Before I spend the time doing that however, I know people on the board do it as well. Can I have some recommendations for websites like this? The main selling point are

Free (obviously :) )
Large image upload capability
Category grouping
Setting up Lists (this is a long shot but say I am working on the 500 HR Club, here I can upload all the players and check off which ones I have by submitting a scan)
Overall visual appeal of sight

Appreciate any opinions this creates

mr2686
10-02-2012, 02:46 PM
There's a few of us that have our stuff on this site. I find it pretty cool and might be what you're looking for:
http://sportscollectorsdaily.ning.com/

HOF Auto Rookies
10-02-2012, 02:49 PM
Mine wasn't free, but well worth it. I got it through ipage.com

hofautorookies.com (www.hofautorookies.com)

isaac2004
10-02-2012, 03:03 PM
Mine wasn't free, but well worth it. I got it through ipage.com

hofautorookies.com (www.hofautorookies.com)

I imagine for yours there was a "Page Builder" that made it look like that? Or did you make the html pages yourself?

Big Six
10-02-2012, 03:54 PM
This link in my signature leads to a site that has worked well for me...not any ability to blog/post but the ability to showcase my stuff works great...

coachdude2
10-02-2012, 03:56 PM
I used Yahoo page builder. They have both FREE sites and paid. I went with the paid so not to have the advertisments on it. It is easy and can upload alot of pictures.

http://www.baseballfinds.com/

HOF Auto Rookies
10-02-2012, 05:35 PM
I imagine for yours there was a "Page Builder" that made it look like that? Or did you make the html pages yourself?