PDA

View Full Version : Teddy Ballgame Autograph Help

daves_resale_shop
07-16-2012, 08:32 PM
So I stop by my frame guys shop today to have some matts cut when he brings out this god awful looking plaque with a ted williams autographed baseball and photo... he said that a former client left it with him many years back in exchange for some work done... The photo looked like a horrible fake while the ball looked pretty decent to me. There is a hologram sticker on the reverse which I swear is upperdeck authenticate, but the serial #udl19796 will not register on the site...

I would appreciate it if I could get an opinion or two on its authenticity... he asked me to sell it for him, so estimated value help would be appreciated as well...

Thanks!
Dave

daves_resale_shop
07-16-2012, 08:33 PM
image would probably help...

GrayGhost
07-17-2012, 07:30 AM
Looks good to me, but Im not an expert.

murphusa
07-17-2012, 07:44 AM
on the older UDA certs you need to email UDA and they will send you a verification email

travrosty
07-18-2012, 10:06 AM
i think you have to contact uda as some of the older certs dont show up i think. i believe they had some type of a switch over on the system many, many years ago and they didnt go back and put in the older numbers. thats just what i remember.

daves_resale_shop
07-18-2012, 10:32 AM
i think you have to contact uda as some of the older certs dont show up i think. i believe they had some type of a switch over on the system many, many years ago and they didnt go back and put in the older numbers. thats just what i remember.

Thanks Travis,

I actually called uda, and they requested a photo of the ball & holo & said that they would replace the cert for $30, (process takes a month). Whats interesting is that she said that if I post it on ebay & a prospective buyer reaches out to them, they will turn the hologram verification around much quicker... very strange, but I guess it is what it is...