PDA

View Full Version : Hello everyone. Newbie here.

mjmj1966
09-05-2011, 02:17 PM
Want to introduce myself to everyone. A few may know me from another site. Name is Mike and I've been collecting vintage Phillies for about 6 months although I've been in the hobby since the late 70's. Wish I still had those cards. Switched to vintage because I was tired of spending big money to complete mid-range current sets. All the autos, GU, and SPs were killing me and the quality is getting worse.

Mostly buying graded cards because I'm terrible at buying raw cards. Can't tell the difference between nm-mt and nm and can't tell if a card has been altered in any way. Have around 100 vintage Phiilies cards mostly from the 50's. Also have a HOF graded RC collection as a side project. Have around 15 of those with my oldest being a 1960 PSA 5 Yaz.

I was referred to this site by a member who is also on the other site. Said I can get some helpfull info here. I have very limited resources as far as shows and LCS's go so I rely a lot on the Bay for my cards and sites like this for advice.

Thanks for your time and I look forward to spending a lot of time here.

Mike

Jcfowler6
09-05-2011, 02:29 PM
Welcome and enjoy!

I assure you that there is a wealth of great knowledge on this sight myself not included in that though.

Robextend
09-05-2011, 02:31 PM
There are quite a few HOF RC collectors on this forum, including myself.

Welcome aboard, and enjoy!

Rob

E93
09-05-2011, 02:39 PM
Welcome aboard Mike.
JimB

joeadcock
09-05-2011, 03:27 PM
Welcome to the Forum

Bambino
09-05-2011, 03:37 PM
I'm new to the forum as well - and I am really enjoying all the photos and knowledge you guys share.