PDA

View Full Version : I think I have an upgrading addiction....

rainier2004
06-26-2011, 08:27 AM
I started my 34 goudey set a few years ago when I was a student and since then decided to upgrade a couple cards in the set... that eventually turned into 60 replaced cards...this has led into me upgrading again and I am starting to realize that I am constantly buying 34 goudeys, as I have over 150 now, is just something I do. Its almost like before I knew it, I lost the goal to finish the set and just keep wanting nicer cards.

Anyone else do this? Its only w/ this set, I generally only replace my worst cards immediately following set completion and call it good, I mean there's a million sets out there and I usually am ready for the new project. Thoughts?

Leon
06-26-2011, 09:58 AM
I have cards from sets, which all I really need is one to fill the hole, and then I always seem to see cards from the same sets I just like and buy them. I don't need them, I just buy them as I like them. I think this is called being an "addict". I am a good example of the conversation we are having about spending a fair amount only to sell a fair amount. To me it's fun, harmless and unfortunately, at the end of the day....I usually make or lose about a buck. But it's fun doing it and keeps me out of the bars at night. regards

ps..I should add that I do enjoy upgrading, in general. I always like to try to acquire the best card I can, of many sets, with the resources I have for the upgrading of that card.

novakjr
06-26-2011, 10:08 AM