PDA

View Full Version : Seeking opinions on Lou Gehrig signed ball...

Kzoo
05-22-2011, 08:32 PM
Hello all, I'm looking for opinions on this 'Lou Gehrig' signed baseball. I purchased this ball via Ebay in early January of the year 2000, from Inside the Park Collectibles. I've never had it examined by any 'experts' like JSA or PSA. The ball itself is obviously in 'used' condition and heavily worn. Opinions on the signature from the Net54 community would be greatly appreciated. Thanks......Matt

MGHPro
05-22-2011, 09:12 PM
Im no expert, but I don't like it.

roarfrom34
05-22-2011, 09:23 PM
unfortunately no good IMO

perezfan
05-23-2011, 01:06 AM
Not a fan of this one either... sorry :(

Big Dave
05-23-2011, 03:00 AM
Any particular reasons why this is no good?

http://www.amazon.com/b?%5Fencoding=UTF8&site-redirect=&node=256994011&tag=colmor-20&linkCode=ur2&camp=1789&creative=9325

Lou Criscione
05-23-2011, 06:36 AM
I think you are mistaken. We (Inside the Park Collectibles) never sold you this or any other lou Gehrig signed baseball. In fact, in our over 25 years in the hobby- we have never owned or sold a Lou Gehrig ball. Please look back on your records and post the proper seller.

Thanks!
Lou
Inside the Park Collectibles

Kzoo
05-23-2011, 07:20 PM
I'm not mistaken at all, Lou. I made sure before listing this post that I had my facts straight. Here's a scan of my original receipt from Inside the Park Collectibles on January 10th, 2000 noting a purchase of a 'GEHRIG BALL'. Also, after receiving the ball, I left positive feedback on 1/19/00 for 'yanksfan' ('Inside the Park Collectibles' user name) regarding ebay item #229665613 (this ball). My first post accurately listed Inside the Park Collectibles as the ebay seller I purchased this ball from.