PDA

View Full Version : Just curious what yall think of this?

nameless
04-23-2011, 11:01 AM
A little fishy if you ask me. What do yall think?

http://cgi.ebay.com/JIM-THORPE-Photo-RPPC-Baseball-Age-15-16-HISTORIC-nr-A1-/150593045160?pt=Vintage_Sports_Memorabilia&hash=item23100b82a8

cmoore330
04-23-2011, 12:37 PM
I saw that one a few days back and would say it smells a lot fishy! Nothing about that picture looks like Thorpe unless a baseball uniform qualifies.

On a related note, did anyone see the RPPC of Thorpe's wedding listed recently? Pretty cool and sold for almost $500!

clamendo
04-24-2011, 11:02 AM
There is a slim chance it could be legitimate, I am researching but there is not way I would take a flyer at $875.

Leon
04-24-2011, 12:09 PM
I am no thorpe expert but have seen hundreds if not thousands of pictures of him through the years, just like every one else. Personally I don't think it's him. Again, I am no expert so if it is him then I guess I am wrong. I saw it when it first went up and laughed. Here he is... Shown many times before :)

I also should add that the provenance the seller gives, very well could be legit, but it just doesn't look like him to me...who knows??

(sorry for the other scans)

clamendo
04-24-2011, 01:15 PM