PDA

View Full Version : Opinions: Autograph HOFers Being Offered On Net54 B/S/T

danc
03-10-2011, 11:35 AM
These are being offered on the Net54 B/S/T thread by the "Chief Bender T206 guy". All of these were "obtained in person", 100% authentic and will be sent to JSA.

So what do you guys think?

DanC

cdonne
03-10-2011, 11:41 AM
http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys/smiley-basic/popcorn.gif (http://www.freesmileys.org/smileys.php)

margoaepi
03-10-2011, 11:50 AM
I am far from an expert, but they look bad to me. The Speaker, the Mack (or is that Connie Wack?) and the Wagner look especially bad.

prewarsports
03-10-2011, 12:31 PM
I would venture to say they are all not authentic. Some look to be in the same hand and others are not even close. Even the common guys on the team sheets like Bing Miller dont look good (not just talking about the Hall of Famers).

chaddurbin
03-10-2011, 12:32 PM
seller claims to not have money to send these in to JSA (but enough to buy a lot of first-class HOF sigs). he should try to work out a deal with richard on the board to look them over. probably cheaper than the TPGs and put the doubts to rest one way or another.

the t206 bender debacle hasn't even been resolved and he's peddling these already :rolleyes:

tinkereversandme
03-10-2011, 12:45 PM
As a book collector, don't these look like blank pages torn from old books? Has typical mold spotting as well. He could also get a PSA/DNA quick opinion for like $7 per.

The seller does list among his references as proof that these are good by listing other Message Boards and Forums from the B-S-T, so what is not to believe here.:rolleyes:

Larry

gashouse34
03-10-2011, 01:04 PM
I would venture to say they are all not authentic. Some look to be in the same hand and others are not even close. Even the common guys on the team sheets like Bing Miller dont look good (not just talking about the Hall of Famers).

Totally agree...slowly drawn and when one looks bad I stay away imho

novakjr