PDA

View Full Version : Question about clean sweep auctions

TT40391
01-31-2011, 02:51 PM
Hello everyone, I just registered for Clean sweep auctions in time for their auction which ends in three days. Has everyone had a good experience with clean sweep? I am just getting into the online auction houses as Leon was nice enough to register me for the Brockman Luckey auctions and now Clean sweep has registered me. Some auction houses have refused to register me, I guess because I am in my 20's and I guess I qualify as a risk. Any info would be appreciated as there are few cards I would like to bid on in Clean sweep's current auction. Thanks

TT

smtjoy
01-31-2011, 03:14 PM
I have had good experiences with Clean Sweeps Auctions as a buyer. They were also my first auction house I bid and won from.

deadballera
01-31-2011, 03:25 PM
no problems... have dealt with Steve for many years.

TT40391
01-31-2011, 04:24 PM
Thanks for the responses guys.

Tony Turner

DixieBaseball
01-31-2011, 04:27 PM
Clean Sweep has always done right by me, and you should have no issues.

JJ

albrshbr
01-31-2011, 04:47 PM
I've won a few auctions with them over the years. Never had any problems. Maybe the only complaint would be that they tend to overgrade some of their raw items. I check all the scans closely, but was disappointed in a few cards where scans were not available. Most of these were hand-cut cards like strips or Post/Jello.

All that being said, they've been great and I participate in most of their auctions.

uffda51
01-31-2011, 04:48 PM
+1

"I wondered why the baseball was getting bigger. Then it hit me… "

peterb69
01-31-2011, 04:56 PM
I have bought things from both his catalog & auction w/o problems.

gnaz01
01-31-2011, 05:26 PM
Very reliable

ibuysportsephemera
01-31-2011, 05:46 PM
Multiple problems as a consignor. I have never bid with them so I can't help you with that. There are others on this board that have had problems as well with Clean Sweep.

wolfdogg
01-31-2011, 06:09 PM