PDA

View Full Version : Question on Bender Card

MooseWithFleas
01-09-2011, 02:58 PM
Hey guys, newbie here. Go easy on me :o

Been a long time reader on here and have picked up some nuances on detecting fakes, trimming, and grading in general. However I am still very amateurish and would like a second opinion on a card (and third, fourth, fifth if possible!). This is my first T206 and I've been contemplating the deal for a good 3 deals now reading all the information I can. After scouring the site for 7 hours last night, I figured I might as well join the fun and discussion.

Anyway, here's the card http://cgi.ebay.com/1909-T206-Sweet-Cap-Chief-Bender-Trees-In-Back-PSA-3_W0QQitemZ350408102029QQcategoryZ213QQcmdZViewIte mQQ_trksidZp5197.m7QQ_trkparmsZalgo%3DLVI%26itu%3D UCI%26otn%3D5%26po%3DLVI%26ps%3D63%26clkid%3D62532 76135275677884

Questions I have are:

1.) Is the PSA slab legit?
2.) Is the grade of a 3 under-graded, fair, or over-graded?
3.) Is there any signs of trimming or something else fishy with the card?
4.) How screwed am I that the monster has a hold on me before I buy the first card?

I know I might be overpaying on this card a bit, but Bender is a Philly legend and would be a perfect start to taming the monster. I haven't yet decided if I'm going to fully go for it, but I'm sure you've heard those words before.

Pup6913
01-09-2011, 03:11 PM
I dont think there is anything wrong with the card or slab at all. I have purchased from the seller before. Never hurts to try and negotiate with the seller before purchase.

To address the monster question:

YOU ARE REALLY SCREWED:D:D:D

Mikehealer
01-09-2011, 03:25 PM
Card and holder look fine. Good seller and a fair BIN.
Good luck with your quest.

ChiefBenderForever
01-09-2011, 03:31 PM
Looks nice, great player to start with and his trees T206 is much tougher to find a nice one than the no trees so don't hesitate grabbin that one if you like it.

MooseWithFleas
01-09-2011, 03:38 PM