PDA

View Full Version : I'm New

sandmountainslim
12-11-2010, 07:30 AM
Hello everyone, I'm new and have enjoyed reading the topics.
I am new to BB Card collecting but have collected comics for many many years.
I started out collecting low to mid grade Pre-War cards of all types but have decided I like the t206 set best and am now collecting lower grade T206 only.

Here is my newest arrival in my small collection. I understand this gent holds the record for most wild pitches in a single season and I like the date stamp on the back

http://i.ebayimg.com/22/!B9qPi3wCWk~$(KGrHqUOKjUEzF0y01tMBM6,fRPjlg~~_3.JP G

Some of my cards are in a condition which I am sure most collectors would turn their noses at such as Mr. Jack Knight

http://sphotos.ak.fbcdn.net/hphotos-ak-ash2/hs593.ash2/154529_1755893777346_1239022746_2072143_5633043_n. jpg

But I love them anyways. This t206 set is far more interesting than I could have even imagined it was when I started.
Good to meet everyone and hope to learn a ton here.
Wp

AndyG09
12-11-2010, 07:37 AM
Welcome aboard! You couldn't come to a better place to learn. Prepare to see amazing cards, and a great group of collectors sharing their wisdom. Good luck with your collection! You'll find plenty of 206s on the B/S/T and some will be right up your alley.

Best,

Andy

sandmountainslim
12-11-2010, 07:43 AM
Welcome aboard! You couldn't come to a better place to learn. Prepare to see amazing cards, and a great group of collectors sharing their wisdom. Good luck with your collection! You'll find plenty of 206s on the B/S/T and some will be right up your alley.

Best,

Andy

Thank U much for the welcome :)
I will be looking thru the BST from time to time to see what's there.
My preference is for ungraded unslabbed cards or "fillers" as I see them called. Fits my budget and I can put them in standard size toploaders and sleeves and they fit together neatly.
Wp

HRBAKER
12-11-2010, 08:01 AM
Welcome Slim!

Leon
12-11-2010, 08:07 AM