PDA

View Full Version : 1910 Tip Top Bread Pirates

LACardsGuy
09-03-2010, 08:05 PM
Does anyone know whether there are any known counterfeits of these cards? I have been scouring the Web, but so far have not found any references to them. I am very much hoping that the answer is no, but please feel free to break my bubble. :)

Leon
09-04-2010, 07:30 AM
Yes, unfortunately in today's technologically advanced print world there are fakes and reprints of every single card that has been seen on the web. If there isn't one now, just wait a minute, there will be. That was a bit sarcastic but the answer is an easy "yes". Welcome to Net54baseball.com too!!

TipTopBread
09-04-2010, 08:06 AM
TO LACARDGUY,

WHAT'S YOUR INTEREST IN THIS SET. I HAVE BEEN COLLECTING THEM FOR 17 YEARS, I HAVE SEEN MANY, MANY TIP TOPS BUT NEVER COME ACROSS AND FAKES, BUT AS LEON POINTED OUT THERE ARE REPRINTS! EMAIL ME IF YOU HAVE ANY COMMENTS! rgprgp8618@comcast.net

http://imageevent.com/rgprgp8618/1910tiptopbread

Leon
09-04-2010, 08:21 AM
TO LACARDGUY,

WHAT'S YOUR INTEREST IN THIS SET. I HAVE BEEN COLLECTING THEM FOR 17 YEARS, I HAVE SEEN MANY, MANY TIP TOPS BUT NEVER COME ACROSS AND FAKES, BUT AS LEON POINTED OUT THERE ARE REPRINTS! EMAIL ME IF YOU HAVE ANY COMMENTS! rgprgp8618@comcast.net

http://imageevent.com/rgprgp8618/1910tiptopbread

First of all TipTopBread....do us all a favor and hit your "caps" key to turn off all caps, pretty please. Secondly, I usually put fakes/reprints/copies in the same category of being "not" real. However, there are certainly some reprinted series (think Fritsch) that aren't homemade fakes but they still aren't real, vintage cards. I was trying to let the original poster know that anything seen on the web has probably been faked (reprinted) or whatever you want to call it. I got one, unfortunately, in the mail yesterday. I knew within a heartbeat it was fake and have already arranged a return on it. It happens.....

TipTopBread
09-04-2010, 09:51 AM