PDA

View Full Version : Should I go to the National Show or the Hall of Fame?

timber63401
06-16-2010, 12:53 PM
I firgured a lot of you guys on here have been to both so I thought this would be a good place to ask. Im just a poor working man so Im saving up to go to one or the other next year. Im going to go to both someday but next year will be just one or the other. I love baseball and baseball cards. I like everything from T206s to even some of the shiny stuff. Just wanting some opinions on whats the better pure expereance. Thanks.

Brian Van Horn
06-16-2010, 12:56 PM
National.

Rob D.
06-16-2010, 01:05 PM
Maybe Alan will check in on this.

Jewish-collector
06-16-2010, 01:09 PM
The National without a doubt. :D

tedzan
06-16-2010, 01:13 PM
I've been setting up at the HOF weekend Cooperstown Show since the 1980's. It's a small show (20
dealers) with some great vintage stuff. Admission is FREE. The HOF weekend is on the last weekend
in July....an all-around tremendous experience. I highly recommend being there.

The following week, I set-up at the National. Can't beat that experience, either.

Hope to see you at both.

TED Z

PolarBear
06-16-2010, 01:17 PM
You can only go to the HOF if 75% or greater of the replies agree.

autograf
06-16-2010, 01:26 PM
Nice........

wake.up.the.echoes
06-16-2010, 01:46 PM
(To qualify the following statement, I have been to the Baseball Hall of Fame on several occasions, but I have not gone to the National.)

Go to the National.

E93
06-16-2010, 02:11 PM
(To qualify the following statement, I have been to the Baseball Hall of Fame on several occasions, but I have not gone to the National.)

No brainer; go to the National.

wake.up.the.echoes
06-16-2010, 02:20 PM