PDA

View Full Version : I finally did something worthwhile!

Robextend
01-19-2010, 08:35 PM
Hi all,

There were two posts in the last couple weeks that inspired me to want to view my collection in a much better way.

The posts were the pics of Taxman's hobby room and the Detroit website by Joe. I thank them both for making me finally do something constructive.

Here is my go at a website dedicated to my collection:

http://imageevent.com/vanslykefan

I still have about 400-500 cards and a ton of autographs left to scan (I think my scanner is worn out for tonight), but I tried to upload at least one pic to represent each album.

Please let me know if I am on the right track, because I am new at this. I also included a link to my wantlist via google spreadsheet.

I will post again once complete and most likely add to my sig.

Thanks so much - Rob

GoldenAge50s
01-19-2010, 08:43 PM
Rob--

I think it looks GREAT! Very nice start!

BlueDevil89
01-19-2010, 09:31 PM
Nice job, Rob! You're off to a great start!

smtjoy
01-19-2010, 09:31 PM
Great Stuff Rob!!!! Thanks for posting!

Jerry G
01-19-2010, 09:34 PM
Very nice, Rob! I like your emphasis on quality over quanity. My favorite card in the bunch? T205 Home Run Baker. That is a super nice card! Keep up the good work. I look forward to watching your collection grow.

I wonder how many new and young collectors like yourself realize the advantage available to them through the shared experiences and even a kind of mentorship that net54baseball.com provides? From reading your posts, Rob, I believe that you understand that.

Robextend
01-19-2010, 09:41 PM
Thanks so much Jerry, I appreciate that. The knowledge I gained because of this board is invaluable to the way I collect now. I learn something new every day, and I am hoping I will one day be able to provide expertise on some different subjects...but for now I am enjoying the learning experience!

Abravefan11
01-19-2010, 09:47 PM
Outstanding Rob! Thanks for sharing.