PDA

View Full Version : o/t stolen from sports card link

mightyq
09-23-2009, 10:45 AM
ebay auction-110436656979- if anybody owns any of the cards in this thiefs auctions i would advise you shut him down now!!! i noticed about 4 cards right off the bat, i am sure all are stolen scans..

told him the scans were stolen. his response-"Oh wait? Stolen? Do you even know who I am? These are not stolen, I have pictures of LOTS. Thanks for the warning though"

looks like i scared him enough to take them down, is response again-"Are you ten years old for thirteen? I own sports card link, I have ended all auction and reported you for a fraud report with proof of ownership. Matter of a fact, give me a number where I can call you. Im not fond of comments like this. I am a 3rd Class Navy Officer (Petty Officer Danny Veteo) You need to research quiet a bit more often before you leave such comments. I have reported you as well. Thanks for your concern."

then why would he say he bought them in a garage sale? lol, you can spend every waking moment chasing these guys down.

D. Bergin
09-23-2009, 11:06 AM
From one of his closed auctions:

"You are bidding on A 1922 W575-1 B&W ISSUE BABE RUTH SGC 6 BASEBALL CARD!

I PURCHASED THE CARDS I HAVE LISTED FROM A AUCTION/YARD SALE. WHEN I PURCHASED THEM I HAD PURCHASED A LOT OF CARDS AND NOTICED POPULAR RARE NAMES. I KNOW THEY ARE WELL WORTH MORE THAN WHAT I GAVE FOR THEM, AS I AM NOT A CARD COLLECTOR AND DON'T KNOW MUCH ABOUT THEM, PLEASE SEND ME YOUR (HONEST) BUY IT NOW OFFERS/BEST OFFERS."

What a wonderful "Yard" sale that must have been. :rolleyes:

I love that old con. Pretend you're an ignorant yahoo to draw in the ever present too good to be true but golly maybe I'm on to something this time crowd.

mightyq
09-23-2009, 11:20 AM
i cant fathom why this guy would relist ??? looking for trouble i guess.