PDA

View Full Version : Editing posts?


Archive
08-10-2007, 11:05 AM
Posted By: <b>Anthony</b><p>Brian and Leon-<br /> Can the option to edit posts be turned on? David R. will be here at some point, and the rest of us use it on occasion as well.

Archive
08-10-2007, 07:02 PM
Posted By: <b>leon</b><p>Like we say we are working the kinks out. Can you edit now? I am a moderator so can't be for sure what your screen looks like with regard to what you can do.....thanks for participating and letting us know of any minor glitches....best regards

Archive
08-10-2007, 09:02 PM
Posted By: <b>Anthony</b><p>Leon-<br /> No, I can't. I think you have to turn on that option in the admin control panel- Tom B. or Bill Bengen had the same issue on one of the 54 non sport boards.

Archive
08-10-2007, 09:16 PM
Posted By: <b>leon</b><p>I thought I clicked the right button...I will take another look...keep the feedback coming....please

Archive
08-10-2007, 09:22 PM
Posted By: <b>leon</b><p>can you edit yet?

Archive
08-10-2007, 09:23 PM
Posted By: <b>Anthony</b><p>nope, sorry.<br />

Archive
08-10-2007, 10:15 PM
Posted By: <b>leon</b><p>Please try refreshing and getting rid of the TIF files in IE....it is set correctly, as far as I can tell....thanks again

Archive
08-11-2007, 09:45 AM
Posted By: <b>Anthony</b><p>Still no go. I quit out and restarted, and emptied the cache, and it still doesn't give the edit option. I checked the vintage board and am able to edit my posts there, so it must be something different on this one.<br /> BTW, I"m on Safari, but that has never made a difference on 54 except in the chatroom (can't pm there on Safari or Firefox).

Archive
08-11-2007, 09:48 AM
Posted By: <b>leon</b><p>Hey Anthony, <br />I have clicked every freakin' box that should allow all posters to edit their messages. I am going to have to enlist Brian's help on this or Net54 tech admin. For moderators all of the correct functions are there....so it's a little puzzling....Like we have said we know there are a few things to iron out...till then be careful what you write <img src="/images/happy.gif" height=14 width=14>......

Archive
08-11-2007, 09:53 AM
Posted By: <b>Paul S</b><p>Just mentioning so you know it's not an isolated problem.

Archive
08-11-2007, 10:03 AM
Posted By: <b>leon</b><p>I just found the issue.....This whole Forum, for all categories, is called an index. When I go to the access control module, where there is normally a pull down menu with different options (revise/edit being one of them) the pull down menu doesn't have that option.....so that is the issue...Now we need to find a fix..AGAIN, PLEASE be careful what you write.....best regards

Archive
08-11-2007, 12:34 PM
Posted By: <b>Brian McQueen</b><p><br />Taken care of guys...I got this fixed a little bit ago...<br /><br />Brian

Archive
08-11-2007, 12:59 PM
Posted By: <b>Paul S</b><p>Thanks Brian.

Archive
08-11-2007, 03:53 PM
Posted By: <b>dennis</b><p>i just edited my last post before it gets read & i look like an idiot,and it does work.